Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Little Lady Hand Bag with Bow

5 Comments

Hello everyone!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season. I have been busy at work on my Little Lady Hand bags. I have modified this pattern and added a bow. I could not be more pleased with the way its turning out!

Little Lady Hand Bag with Bow

Little Lady Hand Bag with Bow

In this photo you can see the two bags I am working on. One for my daughter and one for her cousin for Christmas. I plan on using this very cute cupcake cloth for the lining and a white zipper. I will also add straps but have yet to find the right size metal rings (I’m so picky lol). I will post the instructions to this in the following days if anyone is interested in making one for a Christmas present stay tuned for that. Tonight I will just give you a list of materials I am using:

  • 4.5mm hook
  • zipper
  • colorful lining cloth
  • two different color yarns in contrasting colors
  • 2 metal rings for straps
  • needle/yarn/pins if you decided to do the lining (optional)
Little Lady Hand Bag with Bow: Turquoise

Little Lady Hand Bag with Bow: Turquoise

And as always please leave a comment telling me what you think of my creations. I’d also love to see some of your own creations if anything I have posted has inspired you. Until next time, Happy Crocheting!

Cricket

5 thoughts on “Little Lady Hand Bag with Bow

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will come back someday.
    I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  2. How did you make the bow for the front of your Little Lady hand Bag with Bow? Do you have a pattern for that? Also how did you make and attach the handles? Love, Love, Love this pattern. So adorable! Im very excited to finish it (exsactly the way yours look) for my daughters for easter, i know they will also love it!

    • Hello Jesie! I am sorry it is taking me a while to reply but I had to get the little ones in the bed. Then my internet cut out in the middle of my reply and erased it lol. I am thrilled that you like my pattern. I am seriously considering rewriting it with more detailed notes and photos because I have had a lot of positive feedback. But I wanted to let you know that I am working on a response to how I made the bow that I will post for you no later than tomorrow. You can see notes on the straps on the first version Little Lady Bag here https://crochetcricket.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/little-lady-crochet-hand-bag/

      To make the strap I did a chain of 6, sc in 2nd chain from hook and chained 1 on rows to make a strap 5 sc wide. Make your strap as long as needed for your child. Attaching then to the metal rings by inserting the ring, folding the bottom of the strap over and sewing it together.

      Make 2 small pieces also 5 sc wide and 4-6 rows long. These small pieces will be used to wrap around the metal rings and attach to the bag on each corner. They need to be long enough to tie into the sc rows not the shell edging.

      I hope my response is helpful to you. Once again I promise I will get back to you on how to make the bow I just need to go back and check my project notes. Thanks again!

  3. Pingback: Little Lady Handbag with Bow – A Free Pattern By Crochet Cricket | Crochet Cricket

Leave a Reply

