Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Crochet Hat: Baby Time!

Leave a comment

crochet hat made from softee baby bernat yarn

softee baby crochet baby hat bernat

I love it when there is a reason to make someone a gift! Two people I know are pregnant so I am hard at work making some baby hats and I am going to make my first baby booties. So exciting! I bought baby soft yarn from bernat and I have made two hats already by using one of their free patterns.I modified them of course, I can never stick to the pattern. Here is a photo from bernat.com. You can get this pattern and many more from there if you sign up at bernat. I am not using the same edging because I do not know if the baby is a girl or boy and this seems too feminine to me. I am using the same edging I used on the Tezzie hat. I love that edging! This is a basic hat great for beginners.

I’ll post my own creations from this pattern asap so stay tuned! And until them Happy Crocheting!!

Cricket

Leave a Reply

