Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Crochet Hat Madness: Shell Beanie with Flower

6 Comments

Good Day everyone!

I have some tasty treats in store for you guys today. A new washcloth gift set and of course there is Fantasy Friday within hours! But to start off my newest crochet beanie. This beanie was made for a family member and I am very pleased with it. I followed the Crochet Geeks video/written tutorial to make the main body of this beanie. Then I added a brim and a flower.

green crochet shell beanie hat with flower

crochet shell beanie hat with flower

I am really pleased with the brim on this beanie. After the last row of shells I did a row of single crochet followed by one row of double crochet and two rows of fpdc/bpdc ribbing.

green crochet shell beanie hat with flower close up

crochet shell beanie hat with flower close up

You can do this beanie hat without this brim. It’s up to you. If you do use this brim you can do as many rows of fpdc/bpdc as you want its up to you.

flower on crochet shell beanie hat close up

crochet shell beanie with flower

I added a button detail. This is optional as well. I followed the Crochet Geek for this flower its called “Cheerful Crochet Flower”. I didn’t even realize that both of these patterns are from the Crochet Geek until I began to write this post. She is really excellent.

Well there is my Crochet Shell Beanie with a Flower. Tell me whatcha think. I’d love to hear from you guys. Hope you enjoy these tutorials! Until next time Happy Crocheting!!

Cricket

6 thoughts on “Crochet Hat Madness: Shell Beanie with Flower

  1. Pingback: White Crochet Shell Beanie hat with flower « Crochet Cricket

  2. How did you go about attaching the buttoned flower to the beanie??

  3. And also the button to the flower??

  4. Hello Becca 🙂 I left a long tail and sewed it on with that (needs to be same color as beanie). You have to go in a circles from underneath. It is kinda tricky at first but once you do it a while it get easier. You just grab the stitches under the flower then go into the inside of the hat, come back up and do it again. This is not a detachable flower. I sewed the button on after. There are some people who make detachable flowers that button on. With those you just sew the button on the hat then use the certain of the flower for the button hole. I would do that with smaller flowers. Hope this helps :).

Leave a Reply

