Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Free Pattern Finds: Place Mats

Leave a comment

Hello everyone!

This week for free pattern finds I am sharing two free place mat patterns. I have had a request to make place mats and these are a couple of the nicest patterns I have found.

Summer Waves Place Mat and Coaster

by moogly

I love this pattern it is so much fun. By working into the back loops only on certain row you get a really awesome effect.

Summer-Waves-Placemat-and-Coaster-alone

Place Mat and Coaster Set

by cult of crochet

This stitch effect is done by a combination of sc and dc into the same stitch coupled with a skipped stitch on the base row. It looks a little like a shell. This similar to the place mats that I am working on at the moment.

crochet-placemat-6

I hope you enjoy the free pattern finds this Monday.

Have a great week everyone!!

Cricket

Leave a Reply

