Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Wednesday Update! Sunrise Place Mat Set

Leave a comment

Good Day everyone!

What a beautiful spring like day it is, I feel refreshed with all this sunshine! And ready to share my new projects with you. As I said on Monday I have a request for place mats. And the colors are beautiful shades of orange and yellow. That is why I am have named these place mats the sunrise set.

WIP  – Sunrise Place Mat Set

crochet sunrise place mat set made with cotton yarn in yellow and orange

Just gotta love the colors. So bright and cheery.

crochet sunrise place mat set made with cotton yarn in yellow and orange

Here you can see how it looks before adding the border.

crochet sunrise place mat set made with cotton yarn in yellow and orange

I love this big roll of yarn. It is so easy to work with and it even holds my hook!

crochet sunrise place mat set made with cotton yarn in yellow and orange

Close up of the texture.

WIP – Single Crochet Beanie or…Basket?

single crochet beanie work in progress made with self changing yarn

So this was supposed to be a spring hat for my daughter but it is coming out very large. It fits me!

single crochet beanie work in progress made with self changing yarn

I haven’t mastered the invisible seam for single crochet yet. But I think it looks pretty good. However, I miss calculated the number of rows needed for my daughter’s head and how slow it would be for the hat to begin to take shape on the non increase rows.

single crochet beanie work in progress made with self changing yarn

It may end up being an Easter Basket.

What do you guys think. Hat or basket? Your comments would be very helpful.

These plus two creeper hats and a ninja turtle beanie are also on the hook. Next week I am sure I will have some finished projects for you guys instead on half done projects.

I’d love to chat with you! Check us out on Facebook and Pinterest!!

Happy

Crocheting

Leave a Reply

