Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Fantasy Friday: Crochet Quiver

2 Comments

Hello everyone!

This week for fantasy Friday we will be looking at a couple a cute ideas for making toy bow and arrow sets. And of course using your incredible crochet skills to spruce up your designs.

Custom Quiver Free Crochet Pattern

by Melissa Mall

custom-quiver-free-crochet-pattern

This is so adorable! This pattern is at an easy level and gives your child somewhere to store their arrows. It wraps around the body just like a real quiver. I love how these arrows have erasers for points!

My son had a project at school where he had to make two spears and a bow and arrow set. I used my crochet skills to whip up some crochet points. Have a look.

crochet-arrow-point.jpg

It’s amazing how many different ways I find to put my crochet skills to good use. Each time my husband gives me ‘the eye’ when I say let me crochet something for that! But then he is usually pleasantly surprised. This makes me a happy mommy!

I hope this post inspires you to do some creative crochet projects with your children. And don’t forget to share your photos! I’d love to see your creations.

 

Until Next week, Happy Crocheting and have a great weekend!

Cricket

 

2 thoughts on “Fantasy Friday: Crochet Quiver

  1. That’s adorable! I love all your inventive crochet projects! I can’t wait to start up again on my projects!

  2. Thank you! I love forward to what your going to make next :).

Leave a Reply

