Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

3 Comments

I really enjoyed this post on hand dying your own yarn. So I am sharing it with you! Enjoy :D.

Elodie Under Glass

What did you do this weekend, Elodie?

Nothing much. Met the Awkward Army, put the world to rights. Learned a bit of materials science and inadvertently created a new kind of polystyrene plastic in my kitchen.

Made a rainbow.

The richly glowing skein in Figure One is a sumptuous, hand-painted rainbow yarn that I dyed myself. With food coloring. And SCIENCE. You won’t find colors like that in a store…

And at the risk of becoming a craft blog (SCIENCE CRAFTS!) I’m going to tell you how to do it.

.

View original post 1,609 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. What glorious colours…I can never get enough of rainbow hued things.

  2. Pingback: A Midnight Suprise | my other loves

Leave a Reply

