Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Wednesday Update: Part 1 – Blue Spring Hat

1 Comment

This week I will be having two Wednesday update posts. I have been making spring hats since warmer weather is just around the corner *fingers crossed* and it is a nice change from the wool winter hats. I really love working with cotton after a long winter of wool.

I posted my first spring hats of the season last week. If you missed that post you can click here ‘Crochet Spring Hats’.

I made two white sun hats that you will see in my next post and added adorable little bows to them. So of course I wanted to add that bow to my daughter’s hat as well.

crochet-blue-spring-hat.jpg 002

This bow is so fun! It is a free tutorial from bobwilson123. You really won’t believe how quick, easy and cute this bow is. And of course Clare does a great job as always in this tutorial.

I also added a row of single crochet around the border in white.

crochet-blue-spring-hat.jpg 020

I didn’t crochet into the last stitched row but the one before it making the single crochet longer.

crochet-blue-spring-hat.jpg 022

I really like the way it came out. Adding the white also helped to tie in with the straps I added.

crochet-blue-spring-hat.jpg 027

I decided quickly after making the hat that I wanted to add straps. My daughter is very active. And there is no reason to make a hat that isn’t functional. Of course a ribbon tie around the middle of the hat may work for you.

Now I can say this hat is officially finished and I really love it.

I will have another Update in the works soon to show you guys the sun hats I made this week. So keep a look out for that!

Until next then, happy crocheting!

Cricket

 

©2013 These pictures are the property of Crochet Cricket. Do not share these photos without a direct link to the this Blog. Thank you!

One thought on “Wednesday Update: Part 1 – Blue Spring Hat

  1. Pingback: Cloche Hat in Off White | Crochet Cricket

Leave a Reply

