Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Liebster Nomination!

Leave a comment

I was pleasantly surprised to see that I was nominated for Liebster Award by The Veiled Purl! Then I was nominated a second time in the same day by My Other Loves! I am very honored to be nominated for this award and thankful to my fellow bloggers for following my crocheting adventures. I am replying to the first of the two nominations for the questions portion.

patty-liebster

How it works?

  1. Thank and link back to the blogger who presented you with the award.
  2. List 11 random facts about yourself
  3. Answer 11 random questions
  4. Create 11 random questions for your nominees
  5. Present/nominate a Liebster Blog Award to more newbie bloggers!  (no tag backs)

 

11 Thing random facts about me

  1. I grew up in a small, southern, country town.
  2. I can speak French.
  3. My favorite guitarist is Jack White.
  4. I love Johnny Depp movies (who doesn’t)
  5. As a child I wanted to be a fireman.
  6. I love HGTV.
  7. I love french bread and brie cheese.
  8. I met my husband on the internet.
  9. When I drink alcohol I turn as red as an apple, so I usually don’t drink.
  10. Fun is a long walk in the forest on a warm but not too warm day.
  11. I drive way too slow for my husbands liking.

 

11 Questions from the Veiled Purl

  1. Who/what inspired you to crochet/knit/sew or do any of the other crafty things you do? I have always been crafty and I have tried all kinds of mediums from painting to drawing and knitting and even cross-stitching and though I loved it all I never excelled in anything. But when I picked up my crochet hook for the first time it was like love at first stitch, lol. I found that for the first time I was really good at something without having to force it.
  2. How old were you when you first learn to do any of the above? I was drawing and painting at an early age and cross-stitching for much of my late teens and early 20s. I only have been crocheting for the past couple of years but it feels like I’ve been doing it forever. I just love it.
  3. What are your hobbies besides the above mentioned? Hiking or walks in the forest when the weather is nice. Other than that it really is crochet 24/7.
  4. What’s your favorite season and why? I love autumn with the change in colors. And though I live now in Quebec, I grew up in Georgia and after a scorching summer, autumn was always a welcomed change.
  5. Tall or short? Short like my mother. My children do not take after me lol. They are going to tower over me.
  6. Sunrise or sunset? Once upon a time I would have said sunset. Now that I have children I can appreciate sunrises more.
  7. What is your favorite flower? Not sure if you would call it a flower, but I love cherry blossoms
  8. What’s a pattern that you really want to do, but can’t find the time? I want to make a dress for my daughter.
  9. Knitting, sewing, or crochet? Crochet
  10. What’s a place you really want to visit, and why? Germany. I have German heritage and would love to see where my great great great…great grandparents came from.
  11. How old is your blog? I have been blogging for about 6 months

 

Blogs I nominate

CrochetinginCanada

Unwrappingmommy

Chapstick Goddess

Fanens Nook

 

11 Questions from Crochet Cricket:

  1. What craft/crafts is your blog about?
  2. What is your favorite holiday and why?
  3. What is your favorite outdoor activity?
  4. Who is your favorite person from History and why?
  5. What is your favorite color to use in your crafts?
  6. What Craft sites do you look at in your spare time?
  7. What is your favorite kind of music?
  8. If you could be an animal, what would you be?
  9. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
  10. What is your favorite TV serious?
  11. If you could have one super power, what would it be?

 

Thank you again for this wonderful nomination! I am so happy to be a part of the blogging community.

Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

