Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Crochet Ocean Waves Afghan

7 Comments

Back Again!

Now for the second part of this weeks update. I began an Ocean Waves Afghan this week. Well I shouldn’t say afghan because I am only doing a baby blanket size. There is a Crochet Along Challenge with Mikey from the Crochet Crowd at Red Heart Yarn. Although I am not participating in this challenge I really fell in love with this afghan and wanted to try it.

ocean waves baby blanket

My sister-in-law is having a baby boy giving me the perfect opportunity! This is my second attempt at making a blanket. The first was a granny square blanket. I really LOVE this pattern.

ocean-waves-baby-blanket

It is so easy. It works up super quick. I have only worked on this blanket for two nights. If you have never made a blanket I suggest this one. Mikey breaks everything down. Shows you how to do the stitches, how to fix your mistakes and has charts to help you understand the stitch work.

bernat-handicrafter-cotton

I used Bernat handicrafter cotton in blue, beige and brown. This is a great choice of fiber for a summer time blanket. If you want a warmer blanket you may want to use acrylic.

You can find all the links you need to make your own Ocean Waves Afghan by clicking HERE!

Hope you enjoy this afghan as much as I do. Have a great day!

 

©2013 These photos are the property of Crochet Cricket. Do not share these photos without a direct link to this blog. Thank you!

7 thoughts on “Crochet Ocean Waves Afghan

  1. I am making one too.. But I am trying to complete the challenge… Love your color choice

  2. I love your colour pallette. 🙂

  3. This is going to be my next afghan almost the other patterns that I saw on the site! Crocheting is AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

