Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

New Project

6 Comments

Hello! Hope everyone is having a bright and sunny spring day like we are here in Quebec.

I have been working on a new bag design this week. Here is how it is coming along.

projectmay01 009

Its a cross body bag. I attached one strap then decided to add a lining. I found a really pretty fabric.

projectmay01 016

I am getting pretty good at hand sewing my linings. This one was much quicker than the last. Though I do plan on learning to use a sewing machine in the near future. At least basic seams.

projectmay01 012

Here is the inside of my lining. It is ready to be sewn into the bag. Then I just have to line the strap.

projectmay01 013

I am using another button closure and working on the design for the appliques I will use on the bag. Over all I am pleased with how it is coming along. I have a lot of this yarn and I may try selling some of these bags once I get the design worked out.

What do you guys think?

Hope you enjoyed this weekly update. Have a great day everyone!

Cricket

6 thoughts on “New Project

  1. Very beautiful. Love the design of the bag and the cute lining fabric. Great job 🙂

    ~The Veiled Purl @ http://www.veiledpurl.wordpress.com

  2. What a cute bag! I can’t wait to see it when it’s finished. I hope you’ll post a pattern!

    • Thank you gray 🙂 I will eventually make a pattern for this one it takes a while to go through testing. But it may be a paid pattern. But don’t worry I have other free pattern ideas in my head to share with you guys. Have a good day!

  3. Cute and the lining it’s perfect 🙂

Leave a Reply

