Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Cloche Hat in Off White

5 Comments

I am doing a Cloche hat collection for summer. Here is one I am working on in Off White. This is a size Adult Small.

crochet cloche hat vintage inspired by crochet cricketI have not added the edging or applique yet. So this project is missing some finished touches as well. I really enjoy making cloche hats. I love that era.

crochet cloche hat vintage inspired by crochet cricketSome natural sun…and trees hehe. You can see another cloche hat I made for my daughter HERE.

crochet cloche hat vintage inspired by crochet cricketCloche hats are very flexible. You can flip-up the edge for a small brim on one side or all the way around. You can wear it down over your eyes to protect them from the sun. Many options with this style.

crochet cloche hat vintage inspired by crochet cricketHere is one of many cloches I will be making. All will go my Etsy Shop in the near future. I hope you enjoyed this post.

Have a blessed day!

Cricket

©2013 Photos by Crochet Cricket. May only be shared with direct link to this blog post. Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Cloche Hat in Off White

  1. very very nice 🙂 Link to etsy shop, please 🙂

    • As soon as I have it set up I will put the link in. Still working out the kinks. I am kinda nervous about it hehe isn’t that funny. I have sold some of my creations already so I don’t know why. Thank you for the kind comments :).

  2. Pingback: WIP Week | Crochet Cricket

  3. This yarn looks yummy. Do you remember the name of it?

    • Hi Katty! Thank you for visiting my blog :). I do remember the name. It was simply off white and it was a worsted weight cotton. However I would now recommend finding a sport weight cotton or lighter for a summer hat. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

