Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Fun with Flowers

5 Comments

Another Monday, another fun day for free patterns. And this fun day is a fun day for flowers! OK OK that sounded too much like Dr Seuss I agree lol.

In this weeks update I featured some flowers. Here are the some of the patterns that are free for those flowers. Hope this helps you with your spring and summer projects.

hearts-flowers-and-pattern

By Annemarie Haakblog

flower pattern crochetThis flower is very cute but I did have a little trouble understanding the instructions at first. But as you can see I was able to work through it.

I’m going to have to frog the brim on this hat. It just didn’t come out right. But it is doing a fine job of modeling this flower. I really like the yellow and orange and I think that I will attach this flower to this hat once it is re-crocheted.

Triple Layer Flower

by Lucy at Attic24

triple layer crochet flowerThis is absolutely my most favoritist…is that a word? It is now!…favoritist flower ever! Love it, you have to try it. And the photo tutorial is amazing.

crochet flowerHere is one I just left a layer off of and it looks really nice as well. I didn’t have any sport weight yarn as the pattern called for. So I worked it with worsted cotton and a 4mm. The flowers are a little large but you have a lot of options with this. You can just do 1-2 layers or you can choose not to do the edging to change the size. They all look nice because of the way you attach into the back of the previous rows petals instead of building up.

Simple Crochet Flower

by Dearest Debbi

Simple Crochet FlowerThis pattern was easy to follow and is very cute. The perfect size flower for a hair clip or a baby hat.

Hope you like this weeks free pattern finds. If you like the flowers shown here then you should check our Facebook page. I am giving one of them away for a 500 fan giveaway celebration.

Happy Crocheting and Have a good week!

Cricket

©2013 Photos by Crochet Cricket. They may only be shared with a direct link to this blog post. Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Fun with Flowers

  1. Just wondering if it was my flower that you were having troubles with at first? If so what was the troubles you had? I ask because if it’s something I can fix or make easier to understand I can add it to my post. Very nice work on your flowers 😀

    • Hello Debi 😀 I have just realized by reading your response that I put the photo of the flower I made with your pattern under the link for the hearts-flowers-and-pattern flower by AnneMarie Haakblog. I had absolutely no troubles at all with your flower it is a lovely pattern thank you for sharing it :). I will correct my photo mix up right away!

    • All fixed! Sorry again about the mix up. Have a good night! 😀

  2. Pingback: Color Me Pretty Purse | Crochet Cricket

Leave a Reply

