Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Color Me Pretty Purse

3 Comments

Good Day everyone!

Wednesday’s are update days. This week I made this purse set for a friend. She picked out the style of purse and the colors and strap size. I simply put it all into crochet. This purse is for a 6-year-old. I am considering redesigning this purse as a clutch for us big girls.

crochet bag Color me pretty purseI used the same triple layer flower that I have featured in this week’s Fun with Flowers Post.

crochet bag Color Me Pretty PurseThere is a simple button closure.

crochet bag Color Me Pretty PurseI created a lining by hand, I do not yet have a sewing machine. I am really pleased with this lining. It is the best one I have made so far. With some really fun and colorful cupcakes, this lining goes perfectly with the color scheme of this project.

crochet bag Color Me Pretty PurseClose up of the lining.

I made a slimmer strap for this bag. And I used a contrasting color yarn to do some special stitch work all the way around.

crochet bag Color Me Pretty PurseThis is a set because it is not just a bag. There is also a hair clip and butterfly key ring in the same color scheme. I really love how this set came out. I am going to make another similar set soon to put into my shop GiftsByCricket. So keep watch for it.

What do you guys think? I would love to know! Remember I am also on Facebook and Pinterest and would love to chat with you about the best hobby in the world, Crochet!

Have fun!

Cricket

 

©2013 Photos by Crochet Cricket. They may only be shared with a direct link to this blog post. Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Color Me Pretty Purse

  1. I love it and butterfly is terrific!

  2. Love, love, love it!! It all looks so pretty together! ~ ❤

  3. i love the strap, it’s really clever and different 🙂

Leave a Reply

