Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Crochet/T-shirt Rug Free Tutorial

7 Comments

Hello everyone and Happy Monday!

Here is a really neat idea for a rug. All you need is a bunch of old t-shirts, some yarn and a hook. Here is a link to this super easy tutorial on ‘good ideas for you’.

crochet t-shirt rugI am going to make this rug for my kids play area once we move. I think it would be great. I wouldn’t have to use a bunch of nice yarn on something that will probably have milk and juice and food dropped on it. I don’t know about you guys but my kids are rough on everything. It is like living with 2 little BamBams from the flintstones hehe. And it would for sure be easy to wash being made up of t-shirts and all.

And just in case you don’t know how to make a ball of t-shirt yarn, I know I didn’t, here is a link to a tutorial on that as well from craft passion. It is really cool! I didn’t realize they cut the yarn to make 1 continuous piece.

how to make t-shirt crochet yarnWe are moving soon so I am going to have to go through everything and I know I am going to find a bunch of old shirts for this project. I can’t wait to get started!

How about you guys. Have you ever done a t-shirt yarn crochet project? Post a link to what you’ve made with t-shirt yarn I wanna get inspired!

Hope you guys like these links!

Have a great week 🙂

 

Cricket

7 thoughts on “Crochet/T-shirt Rug Free Tutorial

  1. Those rugs are beautiful! I am working on one now. What I have learned is that 1) you need quite a few tshirts to make a reasonable-sized rug 2) I am not able to cut more than 1, max 2 tshirts per day, then my hand starts to ache (maybe I need sharper scissors, lol). Good luck with yours!

  2. Hey I nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

