Crochet Cricket

My Daily Crochet Adventures

Filler Project: Spa Washcloth

4 Comments

Hello Everyone!

This week was so busy! I did not have a lot of time to work on my new blanket project but I did have a few minutes here and there, between the AH, OOPS, MOMMY moments and of course the packing to move. So I decided to fill those moments with a quick and easy project, wash cloths.

crochet spa washclothCrochet wash cloths are so easy to make and there are many patterns. One of my favorites is the sc/dc skip stitch pattern. I do not know really what the actual name of this stitch is.

crochet spa washclothI have seen it used in many projects but never seen a real name. Does anyone know? Leave a comment!

This is the same stitch that I used in my SunRise Placemat Set. crochet spa washclothI don’t know if you can tell from the photos but there are little specs of green in the white wash cloths as well. That is why I made a green one for this set.

crochet spa washclothI will be listing this set in my Etsy shop, GiftsByCricket, later tonight. So if you would like to buy this set you can do so there. Or if you would like to request a set like this made in another color feel free to send me a message.

That’s all for this week! Next week I expect to have my modern baby stripe blanket finished so keep a watch out for that.

Until then, Keep those hooks moving!

Cricket

 

©2013 Photos by Crochet Cricket. They may only be shared with a direct link to this blog post. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Filler Project: Spa Washcloth

  1. Love the stitch, and your washcloths!!!

  2. It’s called the leaf stitch variation. The leaf stitch consists of two single crochet in the same stitch, skip a sc and the leaf stitch in the next sc. This variation looms almost shell-like. I saw this and fell in love with it and using it for my blanket I’m making. I spent two or more weeks looking for it online and found a picture of it tonight. So now we are both at ease!

Leave a Reply

